#TheReadingQuest Update!

template

So, Aetnee’s #TheReadingQuest will be coming to an end very, very soon. I realize I haven’t really done a proper update post on my blog – everything’s been situated on my Twitter stream! I’m going to attempt to remedy that with this post.

First of all, let’s take a look at my most updated reading chart:

Screen Shot 2017-09-05 at 5.03.05 PM.png

You’ll notice the only thing I’ve got missing is “Book with <500 Ratings on GoodReads.” I think I’ve found a book for that one, but it’s currently downstairs and I don’t wanna climb stairs and come back up again, so it’ll be updated when I can be bothered to update it.

I’ve been able to make some pretty great progress on my book list, too. While some of these books are old favorites that I’m rereading (Inkheart, for example), others are completely new to me (like Mrs. Poe). It’s about a 50-50 split between new books and old books, which I’m perfectly okay with.

Some of these books are still at my parents’ house, which means I’ll have to find a time to go back there and grab them before the end of the reading period. (I’m not too awfully worried.) I tried to pick as many books that I had in my apartment as I possibly could, but sometimes that wasn’t possible.

Here’s a summary of what we’ve got so far, in case you didn’t check out the spreadsheet:

  • HP: 361
  • EXP: 152
  • Level: 2
  • Pages Read: 3,808
  • Books Read: 11
  • Paths Completed: Mage
  • Currently Reading: A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson

Also, thank goodness for spreadsheets, because it does all the hard math for me.

How are you doing on your #TheReadingQuest challenge? Any tips? Anything you’ve *gasp* DNF’d? Let me know in the comments!

And as always, keep reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

